A coin of blessing

Sometimes money is not just to procure things but it values that much for you, as if you can stabilize globe symmetrically on that. This was a kind of memorial series started to strike my mind, when i was coming back from the garden, bringing my daughter back from every day’s as usual walk and her friend’s get together.

I taught my daughter to greet every one, whom so ever she meets, since she was of 3-4 months. So as per convention she used to say hello to the guard keep sitting in our lift lobby (Who used to come for night duty). These were the winter nights and many times i saw that old man challenging cold streams of wind late night, while i went to see my relatives.

Today as we reached near lift, my daughter started to smile at him and said bye bye. But that old man found her not that happy as usually she used to be. He asked me what happen to her? She is suffering from viral fever for 2 days, that’s why she is not that active today, I replied.

He started to search something in his pocket. I thought perhaps he is searching for toffee to make her happy. But he continued and took his hand in another pocket. He got hold on an “one rupee coin” and gave her. I refrained and said don’t give this to her. She will try to keep it her mouth. He said, no no!! i wanted to give this to her for a long time, please let me give this to her, she will not eat and he kept the coin in my daughter’s hand.

While i was in the lift and waiting to reach my floor, I asked my daughter not to eat the coin ever. We came to our house and kept that coin in our small temple placed in a corner.

My daughter has got thousands and thousands of money, every time she met some one in our family. But i could see the unimpeachable love, which was in that coin. It was first time when some one gave her a coin, rather than bothering, what other’s like me, will think about that. I had seen that old man working hard, sitting on a broken chair. That was the precious coin which he was scrimping from his salary “in- turn” and I had also accepted that coin as blessings.

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in Mother's space and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

