Because you are a mother!!

For so many days i was watching different advertisements, focusing on Mother’s day. I was also excited and planned so many things to surprise my mom.

This is very usual that after covering, all my day to day tasks, i used to call my mom, relieving myself from frustration i went through, running whole day for this and that.

In-fact one day  i realized that when i am happy, i am engaged i never picked her call, then next day giving her a call back, i excused my self with i was busy. But if i am in trouble immediately why my fingers start to search mom’s phone no and dial it??? If sometimes my mother did not pick the call, i used to yell, why did you not pick my call. I asked so many questions to myself and grabbed myself with guilt of selfish daughter.

I never realized that when she calls me and i don’t revert, she smiles and says she must be busy, she never complaints why?? What i do every time.. She knew the pain of taking care of toddler and maintain home all together. She knew that i must be tired at the end of the day so she never calls me after evening or early morning, thinking she should not disturb me. But when i need her, except all these things, she must be there as per me.

This time meeting my every day’s short term goal, i forgot when did mothers day pass.. I realized next day, when i saw her missed call. I called her at an unusual time in the morning, but before i could say sorry, she said, this is breakfast time, have you had your breakfast?? We will talk later. You first take care of kuku and have food.

My mouth was shut with so many emotions, eyes were filled with warm water droplets, throat was choked and i did not even say  OK or bye and disconnected the phone. I realized there is only one who loves me unconditional, with zero expectation, what ever i do, is surplus for her.  You touch that corner of my heart what no one imagine, it even exists. You are so soothing, so gentle, so powerful and so natural because you are a mother!!

Still thinking

Deepti!!

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in Innert Voice and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

