Jute lamp with spare glass

I have become addicted to teaching, but usually I keep Saturday and Sunday off. I found myself empty on one of such Saturday. When I feel “so” I start following my passion and meanwhile collected material for one of my hobby ” Things made with whatever is available or spare at my home.”

I found one jute ball and some spare glasses, which I was about to throw in dustbin, because some from it’s set were broken.

I immediately glued the glasses and started wrapping jute on that. My daughter was so curious “what mom is making?” and soon I introduced those jute lamps to her.

She found it interesting when I let her enlightened the lamps in nigh, with all set dark around. She was astonished to see the lamp’s shade coming on the fan above and sparked beam of golden rays was scattered.

Happy to see her happy !!

=================================================================

Deepti!!

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in Art and craft and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

