Was that a sex appeal? (Part III)

The challenge was jiggling me. But sometimes you need to have patience, the only option you are left with. So I went to my seat and one by one everyone started. I was thinking that he will also give his introduction, but I couldn’t understand, if HR manager was not interested in making him introduced with us. It started to make thousand butterflies fly in my stomach, Who is he??? And this is unfair, if every one has given, then why did he not?

Once we were done with this round, HR manager said, isn’t it becoming boring? Let us do something thrilling. Everyone nodded. All were giving their opinions, and finally all agreed, that one by one everyone will perform, whatever, as per their interest. As we decided, everyone started to behave like a small kid, who starts hiding behind mom’s leg, once finds something unexpected or not as per his taste. All were trying to hide themselves, like ostrich, digging in chair inside and keeping it’s head into that, thinking no one is able to notice them.

Though I always remained a shiny student through out my education, and won so many medals for different co curricular activities. During this journey I learnt only one thing, One who initiates, always been praised and compensated. even when I was giving interviews, to take admission in M Tech course, I appeared in so many group discussions and debates. Before entering to one, I always used to make sure, that I will initiate the discussion or will speak first in debate. One more benefit was, if you Initiate, is you can take content as per your choice, and everyone start taking points from yours, carries on the discussion ahead. And this way you direct whole discussion or debate, the way you want to carry it. This thing surely helped me in fetching good marks, which added to my score card.

But this time I was also not the first one. Here atmosphere was different. It was not any discussion or debate, Here we had to perform. So I found it best to take some time and think, what thrilling I could do. While I was trying to join send message to all neurons through brain, so they can respond well. Meanwhile, Umang took the chance and stood in front. He cordially conducted the event and sang a Ghazal, which was my all time favourite, “dil se dua kare koi” by Gulam ali.

He rocked the show, Every one clapped for him. Even some suggested him to go in music industry, what are you doing here in IT ? Then Atharv took strings in his hands and stood up. He told us, he is fond of stand up comedy and would like to do that only. In order, he threw some jokes and cabin was echoing with loud laughter. One time came when HR manager had to keep her finger on the mouth but we all did what we used to do, when our teachers used to ask us to keep finger on mouth, so we used to do that but still used to talk whispering here and there. No one could control the laughter, we were still laughing, still laughing. We laughed so much, that forgot to clap for him. Atharv’s face was so innocently changing colour, he said, at least someone clap for me !!

All again started to laugh and clapped for him. Now it was turn for we seven girls. One girl out of us named Preeti, went taking girl’s flag to host it highest. We started to clap so as to boost her up, as she was pride of we seven. She humbly told brief about her interests, and decided to tell a poem of William Shakespeare.

“When, in disgrace with fortune and men’s eyes,
I all alone be weep my outcast state,
And trouble deaf heaven with my bootless cries,
And look upon myself, and curse my fate,
Wishing me like to one more rich in hope,
Featured like him, like him with friends possessed,
Desiring this man’s art and that man’s scope,
With what I most enjoy contented least;
Yet in these thoughts myself almost despising,
Haply I think on thee—and then my state,
Like to the lark at break of day arising
From sullen earth, sings hymns at heaven’s gate;
For thy sweet love remembered such wealth brings
That then I scorn to change my state with kings.”

Taking appreciation, she sat on her seat. One by one five more girls foreshown their brilliance. At last, It was my turn. Battle was still going in my mind, what should I choose among so many I kept already cooked in my mind. Thinking this, I also stood up finally !!

=========================================================================

To be continued !!

Keep reading!!

Deepti !!

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in Was that a sex appeal? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

