The ugly birth and beautiful death (2)

…. I was continuously listening the sounds, Push hard, push hard. I didn’t know that what was going outside. Sometimes I used to get worried too, because all my life till now I lived in dark, with my eyes closed. I dint know about relationships other than mother, I didn’t know about people, about discrimination based on zander, because  in fact I never tried to know who I am? I considered my existence only up to a soul, who is my mother.

While I was trying to concentrate, suddenly I found some fingers on my head, and I was pulled out. I always lived happiness, so I was expecting those positive wives, surrounding me. But what happened to me?? I found myself crying. I couldn’t feel that warmth of womb, neither something to hold. I was in arms of someone, who was cleaning my mouth so I should cry louder. Why?? Could they not digest my happiness?? First time I recognised the word, formality. After completing, I was handed over to my mother. She was so nervous and almost dead, suffering with tremendous pain. I felt that warmth Out of her, but lying down on her hand. I was sensing her finger on my head. She didn’t say anything to me, but I absorbed her feelings. While I was enjoying her cuddling, I found myself in a tray, where some were discussing, It is a boy or girl? Boy/ Girl??? Those words were completely new for me. I was also eager now to know. I was declared a girl. I was happy to find my initial identity as a girl child.

I heard as if some one crying, but I could not believe that sound echoing outside in the hall. Till now I was the only one who could cry, I knew no one as. But I came to know a huge flock was gathered, to celebrate my arrival, crying out loud. Were they not happy with my arrival?

========================================================================

To be continued !!

Keep reading !!

Deepti

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in The ugly birth and beautiful death and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

