The ugly birth and beautiful death (3)

…. No they were not actually !! In that village delivering a girl child meant to invite torment unfortunately. I was wondering that till now I didn’t know the meanings of being girl or boy, but when I came to know, it was so hard to digest. My mother carried me on for Same nine months, what  a boy needs a gestation period of. My mother took same pain and delivered me, what she had to go through delivering a boy. But what was the problem? I couldn’t match up so many equations in my tiny brain, and I found this rubbish to think about. Because I had so many interesting things to do and think on, to live this beautiful life, world and moreover to feel joy living with my parents, who love me unconditionally.

Suddenly I heard a chap cussing the flock. Though I was undergoing with all paediatric medical examinations, but my brain was marking it’s presence outside, in that lobby where that coral was blown.

Doctor certified me with a seal “healthy”. My weight was 3 kg and my cry was witnessed loud. Off course ears were working perfectly, that’s why I could hear everything going outside. And brain was catching and matching all the signals of voice, Emotions, touch and warmth. I found my self on my mother’s breasts, so that I can avoid being hypothermic. Physically this sense datum was as juvenile as I was. I felt a loving hand, and a warm whisper in my ear, see what your father can do for you. He loves you more than me. You have come as an angel in our lives. I am sure that we together can win every battle now.

She was holding me vigorously and kissing me again and again. I started sensing a fright in her palm and dread in her voice. I didn’t know which battle, my mom was talking about. I didn’t know, what she wanted me to make strong enough for? Why my father was shrieking? And what did I do, so people were lamenting on?

==============================================================

To be continued!! Keep reading !!

Deepti !!

 

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in The ugly birth and beautiful death and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

