The ugly birth and beautiful death (6)

.. Life was going usually happy.. But no one could read the writings on the wall. One day we were shocked seeing our chief of family, my “grandfather”, lying fainted on the ground. Every one started rushing here and there, to take him to hospital. But he was declared dead there. I didn’t know by this time, what was happening around, I was watching every one crying and thought, they must have fallen down and have got hurt, and now using tantrums like me, to be loved.

Our family was broken and scattered, as my grandpa used to keep everything in control. His energy was channelized as centrifugal force, which allowed every one to revolve around, enjoy the periphery, but inside somewhere they all were connected with strings of his values, taught to all.

Whatever bad was happening in the family, I was also affected with that but I never knew that what role did I play in this all. Why was I called gloomy? Was I the one with dark shadow? Listening all these things, I grew big. Once I tried to understand the scenario, I never realised that seven odd years have passed. Till now I was never sent to the school. As after my grandpa, my father had to take care of all agricultural farms, my mother like ever before, was busy in cooking and serving food, with her mouth shut. Only my grandma was ruling our minds. She was the one, who was not liking me since my birth and never allowed me to even wander around her.

I was weighing my grandma’s negative approach and my parent’s positivity. I was still carried away with her bad behaviour and giving weightage to her rather than them. At a age, when kids enjoy their days brightened in schools, I was pushed towards black hole of superstition.

I wanted to feel blessed for taking birth in a prosperous family, else I was so lonely and sad inside, because of hearing, “the day I came in this house, some satanic power has galloped the home”. Although my parents were showering the affection, but coming to such stage, listening all negative things about me,  I myself was digging a pothole inside, I am unfortunately nasty to the family.

=========================

To be continued!! Thanks for stopping by !!

Deepti !!

 

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in The ugly birth and beautiful death and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

