The ugly birth and beautiful death (13)

… In order to check and repair the water pump my father moved towards the well,as water pump was fitted inside the well. I remember when we used to visit our granny’s village, I was so small that time, but some memories feature in front of my eyes, when my father and some of his friends, used to jump in well, to have a fun bath. And yes, bath was optional, fun was jumping from so up high, and having an adventurous swim.

I was very use to of jumping from heights, in terms of my father, so I didn’t even bothered when I heard a splashing sound from the well. By this time I also thought, father must be enjoying such deep water tank, after checking the pump. I started to put soap on my body, and waiting for pump to be turned on.

When I found it inappropriate, while calling my father and getting no reply in turn, I headed towards well. My heart was beating fast and sensing some negativity channelizing. Within a walk of merely thirty seconds, my brain had concocted hundreds of stories. At last I was just hoping, every thing should be fine, because I kept yelling and he didn’t reply !!

==========================================================

To be continued !!

Keep reading !!

Deepti !!

 

About Deepti

I am Deepti from Delhi, India. A Craft person, a blogger (Writer), Painter, a baby's dress designer, a daughter, elder sister of two, a wife and above all "Mother to a cute little Princess".
This entry was posted in The ugly birth and beautiful death and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

